Once you uninstall it, your blog will return to a default Wordpress multi-site setup (it won't turn back into a "mere mortal" blog :-). However, all the easy navigation will be lost. If you later reactivate the plugin, everything will turn back the way it was - the plugin will remember all its previous settings.
Article ID: 36
Category: WP Empire Builder